Matronics Email Lists Forum Index Matronics Email Lists
Web Forum Interface to the Matronics Email Lists

Get Email Distribution Too!Get Email Distribution Too!    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Brake pedal position:

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matronics Email Lists Forum Index -> RV9-List
View previous topic :: View next topic  
mac11hsd(at)earthlink.net

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2007 4:41 pm    Post subject: Brake pedal position: Reply with quote

In attempting to determine the proper position to place the dual system brake pedals for my 9-A I have found that it will be necessary to depress two of the master cylinders in order to have the bolt holes line up with the designated tabs that are welded to the brake pedals. Having never set up a hydralic system before I have no experience to draw on and am not sure what I am doing. Could someone with more experience advise me before I make a mistake and drill a hole in the wrong place?
Mac

- The Matronics RV9-List Email Forum -

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?RV9-List
aurbo(at)ak.net

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2007 10:42 am    Post subject: Brake pedal position: Reply with quote

Mac,

When you say, "necessary to depress two of the master cylinders". How much
did you press them down? If it was just a tiny amount then probably no
troubles. If a lot then something else might be wrong.

Your statement, "designated tabs that are welded to the brake pedals" really
makes me wonder what your talking about. Are you sure your not talking about
the two tabs that the rudder cables hook up to? There should be one on the
right side of the plane and one on the left.