Matronics Email Lists Forum Index Matronics Email Lists
Web Forum Interface to the Matronics Email Lists

Get Email Distribution Too!Get Email Distribution Too!    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Re[7]: Tailwind Electrical System Drawing and Power Analysi

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matronics Email Lists Forum Index -> AeroElectric-List
View previous topic :: View next topic  
gerry.vandyk(at)eastlink.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 30, 2023 3:51 pm    Post subject: Re[7]: Tailwind Electrical System Drawing and Power Analysi Reply with quote

No worries Peter, all fair points.
A little background on myself for you.   I am an engineer and draftsman by trade.  That along with a Dutch heritage, it is absolutely fair to say I AM STUBBORN!  ;^)

For the last 10 years or so while I've been building I've been following along the AE list and reading the AEC.  Mr Nuckolls has been recommending Z13/8 as the most bang for the buck, and I certainly agree with the idea.  Along the way I've been collecting all the parts to build the system.  The two alternators have been bolted to the engine for a couple of years.

Quick segue for a moment.  I've always owned vehicles with 4 seats.  For most of my life I've owned pickup trucks.  It is shocking how rarely I carry even 1 passenger, and 4 people is more rare than a blue moon.  Even carrying something in the back of the truck isn't that common, yet I, like many other people, think nothing of selecting such a vehicle, just for the utility when it comes up.

Back on point...