Matronics Email Lists Forum Index Matronics Email Lists
BBS Forum Interface to the Matronics Email Lists
 
 Get Email Distribution Too!Get Email Distribution Too!    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matronics Email Lists Forum Index -> AeroElectric-List
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rv8ch



Joined: 10 Jan 2006
Posts: 248
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:56 am    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Hi,

I'm curious if we should use the exact same rating for fuses as are recommended for circuit breakers.
I have all fuses with one CB as recommended by the AEC, and for most devices they say something "protect with a 1 amp circuit breaker".  My understanding is that fuses are "faster", so more likely to blow in a case where a CB might not have time to react - could be I have this wrong.  Is there a recommendation to use the exact same value of fuse as recommended for circuit breakers, or should we increase the fuse size?
Thanks for any tips.
Mickey Coggins


- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List

_________________
Mickey Coggins
http://www.rv8.ch/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
user9253



Joined: 28 Mar 2008
Posts: 1311
Location: Riley TWP Michigan

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 10:25 am    Post subject: Re: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Here is my opinion:
Use the same size.
Do not use fuses smaller than 3 amps. 3 amp fuses and larger are available from Van's that glow when blown.
If a fuse nuisance blows for loads that have a high momentary current, use the next larger size. Of course the wire must be able to carry the current.
The nice thing about fuses is that it is easy to change amp rating.


- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List

_________________
Joe Gores
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
art(at)zemon.name
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 11:14 am    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Joe,
Why do you say not to use a fuse smaller than 3 amps? My backup ASI/altimeter came with installation instructions calling for a 1 amp slow blow fuse. I splurged the $1.02 and installed it. 
    -- Art Z.

On Tue, Oct 23, 2018 at 1:52 PM user9253 <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)> wrote:

Quote:
--> AeroElectric-List message posted by: "user9253" <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)>

Here is my opinion:
Use the same size.
Do not use fuses smaller than 3 amps. 

--
https://CheerfulCurmudgeon.com/"We do not see the world as it is. We see the world as we are."


- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
Back to top
user9253



Joined: 28 Mar 2008
Posts: 1311
Location: Riley TWP Michigan

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 1:10 pm    Post subject: Re: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

One reason is to keep the number of spare fuses to a minimum. Another reason is that glow-when-blown fuses are not readily available at less than 3 amps. Wire sizes commonly used to wire home-built airplanes can safely carry 3 amps. But I am not going to argue with the equipment manufacture's recommendation. Evidently your ASI/Altimeter does not have any internal protection. I should not have wrote to not use less than a 3 amps fuse. It sure doesn't hurt to use a smaller fuse than 3 amps. But I prefer not to.

- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List

_________________
Joe Gores
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cluros(at)gmail.com
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:13 pm    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Ha! I know the answer to this one! In case you land away from base after the fuse blows and you have repaired whatever caused the fuse to blow and then want to get home.

On Tue, Oct 23, 2018, 17:47 Robert L. Nuckolls, III <nuckolls.bob(at)aeroelectric.com (nuckolls.bob(at)aeroelectric.com)> wrote:

Quote:
At 04:10 PM 10/23/2018, you wrote:
Quote:
--> AeroElectric-List message posted by: "user9253" <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)>

One reason is to keep the number of spare fuses to a minimum.

  Why would you carry spare fuses in the airplane?


  Bob . . .


- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
Back to top
yellowduckduo(at)gmail.co
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 7:50 am    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Ha ha Almost correct.
I carry them to help my buddy home who did NOT use an aeroelectric architecture !
Ken

do not archive

On 10/23/2018 10:11 PM, Sebastien wrote:
Quote:
Ha! I know the answer to this one! In case you land away from base after the fuse blows and you have repaired whatever caused the fuse to blow and then want to get home.

On Tue, Oct 23, 2018, 17:47 Robert L. Nuckolls, III <nuckolls.bob(at)aeroelectric.com (nuckolls.bob(at)aeroelectric.com)> wrote:

Quote:
At 04:10 PM 10/23/2018, you wrote:
Quote:
--> AeroElectric-List message posted by: "user9253" <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)>

One reason is to keep the number of spare fuses to a minimum.

  Why would you carry spare fuses in the airplane?


  Bob . . .





- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
Back to top
BARRY CHECK 6



Joined: 15 Mar 2011
Posts: 730

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 3:28 pm    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Hi Joe:
Will you further explain the statement: "... glow when blown."?
I do recall years ago there were fuse holders for AC that would glow when the fuse blew.  It was a simple circuit of a NE2 bulb and a series resistor.  They were wired in series across the fuse.  When the fuse blew the circuit would become active and the NE2 would glow.
Is this the same idea?
Barry

On Tue, Oct 23, 2018 at 2:33 PM user9253 <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)> wrote:

Quote:
--> AeroElectric-List message posted by: "user9253" <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)>

Here is my opinion:
Use the same size.
Do not use fuses smaller than 3 amps.  3 amp fuses and larger are available from Van's that glow when blown.
If a fuse nuisance blows for loads that have a high momentary current, use the next larger size.  Of course the wire must be able to carry the current.
The nice thing about fuses is that it is easy to change amp rating.

--------
Joe Gores




Read this topic online here:

http://forums.matronics.com/viewtopic.php?p=483988#483988






===========
-
Electric-List" rel="noreferrer" target="_blank">http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
===========
FORUMS -
eferrer" target="_blank">http://forums.matronics.com
===========
WIKI -
errer" target="_blank">http://wiki.matronics.com
===========
b Site -
          -Matt Dralle, List Admin.
rel="noreferrer" target="_blank">http://www.matronics.com/contribution
===========





- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
user9253



Joined: 28 Mar 2008
Posts: 1311
Location: Riley TWP Michigan

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 4:08 pm    Post subject: Re: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Barry,
Yes, the principle is the same, except that a LED and series resistor are used instead of a neon bulb. Of course a load must be connected for the LED to glow. Vans Aircraft sells them at a very reasonable price.
http://www.vansaircraft.com/cgi-bin/store.cgi?ident=1540512196-220-9&browse=electrical&product=misc


- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List

_________________
Joe Gores
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
donvansanten(at)gmail.com
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 4:28 pm    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Same idea, built into the atc fuse.

On Thu, Oct 25, 2018, 16:32 FLYaDIVE <flyadive(at)gmail.com (flyadive(at)gmail.com)> wrote:

Quote:
Hi Joe:
Will you further explain the statement: "... glow when blown."?
I do recall years ago there were fuse holders for AC that would glow when the fuse blew.  It was a simple circuit of a NE2 bulb and a series resistor.  They were wired in series across the fuse.  When the fuse blew the circuit would become active and the NE2 would glow.
Is this the same idea?
Barry

On Tue, Oct 23, 2018 at 2:33 PM user9253 <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)> wrote:

Quote:
--> AeroElectric-List message posted by: "user9253" <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)>

Here is my opinion:
Use the same size.
Do not use fuses smaller than 3 amps.  3 amp fuses and larger are available from Van's that glow when blown.
If a fuse nuisance blows for loads that have a high momentary current, use the next larger size.  Of course the wire must be able to carry the current.
The nice thing about fuses is that it is easy to change amp rating.

--------
Joe Gores




Read this topic online here:

http://forums.matronics.com/viewtopic.php?p=483988#483988






===========
-
Electric-List" rel="noreferrer" target="_blank">http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
===========
FORUMS -
eferrer" target="_blank">http://forums.matronics.com
===========
WIKI -
errer" target="_blank">http://wiki.matronics.com
===========
b Site -
          -Matt Dralle, List Admin.
rel="noreferrer" target="_blank">http://www.matronics.com/contribution
===========







- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
Back to top
BARRY CHECK 6



Joined: 15 Mar 2011
Posts: 730

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 4:31 pm    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Right You Are Charlie:
Here is another thought?
In the AC world there is a thing know as a Ground Fault Interrupt (GFI).
It detects a short so fast that YOU can put your hand in a sink of water and touch an outlet and YOU would not feel a thing.
The GFI would Pop and YOU would be alive.  Pretty impressive.
So, why can't they design a circuit like that for DC?
For our EXPENSIVE instruments!
As for the CB protecting the wires and not the device...  Well, I have heard that and read that for years.
It does not protect the device ONLY because it does not function quick enough to prevent damage.
But, as for protecting the wires...  I feel that statement is a BUNK!  
If it was only to protect the wires WHY doesn't ALL wires of the same size have the same size CB?
That statement sure sounds like C.Y.A..
The product manufacture did not want to go the extra distance - spelt - MONEY.  To add protection to the product!
When all else fails - Write a Disclaimer.
Barry
On Tue, Oct 23, 2018 at 3:57 PM Charlie England <ceengland7(at)gmail.com (ceengland7(at)gmail.com)> wrote:

Quote:
I'll jump in, because that's one of my pet peeves. First, the mfgr of a widget shouldn't be asking the end user to supply protection for their device. Circuit protection protects circuits; not devices. If the mfgr thinks their device needs a 1A fuse, it should be in the device. Ever seen a piece of consumer or industrial electronics that came with a requirement that you supply its fusing? (They tell you the *minimum* size circuit needed; not a spec for device protection.)  Second, a 1A fuse isn't going to protect anything; the equipment will either die before the fuse blows, or the fuse will be blowing needlessly on a more or less random (possibly regular) basis. That's likely why Joe said not to use any fusing under 3A; a policy I also use.

Charlie

On 10/23/2018 2:11 PM, Art Zemon wrote:

Quote:
Joe,


Why do you say not to use a fuse smaller than 3 amps? My backup ASI/altimeter came with installation instructions calling for a 1 amp slow blow fuse. I splurged the $1.02 and installed it. 


    -- Art Z.

On Tue, Oct 23, 2018 at 1:52 PM user9253 <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)> wrote:

Quote:
--> AeroElectric-List message posted by: "user9253" <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)>

Here is my opinion:
Use the same size.
Do not use fuses smaller than 3 amps. 



--
https://CheerfulCurmudgeon.com/ "We do not see the world as it is. We see the world as we are."















Virus-free. www.avast.com [url=#m_-5802026899523621861_DAB4FAD8-2DD7-40BB-A1B8-4E2AA1F9FDF2] [/url]



- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
BARRY CHECK 6



Joined: 15 Mar 2011
Posts: 730

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 4:33 pm    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Joe:
Thanks for the explanation and link.
Barry
On Thu, Oct 25, 2018 at 8:15 PM user9253 <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)> wrote:

Quote:
--> AeroElectric-List message posted by: "user9253" <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)>

Barry,
Yes, the principle is the same, except that a LED and series resistor are used instead of a neon bulb.  Of course a load must be connected for the LED to glow.  Vans Aircraft sells them at a very reasonable price.
http://www.vansaircraft.com/cgi-bin/store.cgi?ident=1540512196-220-9&browse=electrical&product=misc

--------
Joe Gores




Read this topic online here:

http://forums.matronics.com/viewtopic.php?p=484015#484015






===========
-
Electric-List" rel="noreferrer" target="_blank">http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
===========
FORUMS -
eferrer" target="_blank">http://forums.matronics.com
===========
WIKI -
errer" target="_blank">http://wiki.matronics.com
===========
b Site -
          -Matt Dralle, List Admin.
rel="noreferrer" target="_blank">http://www.matronics.com/contribution
===========





- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
BARRY CHECK 6



Joined: 15 Mar 2011
Posts: 730

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 5:06 pm    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Thanks Don,
Ya know guys, the circuit is so simple it can be added to a CB.  probably easier than a fuse.
Good for the CB that is out of the standard field of view.
Barry
On Thu, Oct 25, 2018 at 8:33 PM don van santen <donvansanten(at)gmail.com (donvansanten(at)gmail.com)> wrote:

Quote:
Same idea, built into the atc fuse.

On Thu, Oct 25, 2018, 16:32 FLYaDIVE <flyadive(at)gmail.com (flyadive(at)gmail.com)> wrote:

Quote:
Hi Joe:
Will you further explain the statement: "... glow when blown."?
I do recall years ago there were fuse holders for AC that would glow when the fuse blew.  It was a simple circuit of a NE2 bulb and a series resistor.  They were wired in series across the fuse.  When the fuse blew the circuit would become active and the NE2 would glow.
Is this the same idea?
Barry

On Tue, Oct 23, 2018 at 2:33 PM user9253 <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)> wrote:

Quote:
--> AeroElectric-List message posted by: "user9253" <fransew(at)gmail.com (fransew(at)gmail.com)>

Here is my opinion:
Use the same size.
Do not use fuses smaller than 3 amps.  3 amp fuses and larger are available from Van's that glow when blown.
If a fuse nuisance blows for loads that have a high momentary current, use the next larger size.  Of course the wire must be able to carry the current.
The nice thing about fuses is that it is easy to change amp rating.

--------
Joe Gores




Read this topic online here:

http://forums.matronics.com/viewtopic.php?p=483988#483988






===========
-
Electric-List" rel="noreferrer" target="_blank">http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
===========
FORUMS -
eferrer" target="_blank">http://forums.matronics.com
===========
WIKI -
errer" target="_blank">http://wiki.matronics.com
===========
b Site -
          -Matt Dralle, List Admin.
rel="noreferrer" target="_blank">http://www.matronics.com/contribution
===========








- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
BARRY CHECK 6



Joined: 15 Mar 2011
Posts: 730

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:28 am    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Bob:
Of course GFI will not work on planes, not as yet! The present GFI for homes uses inductance in the AC circuit.  Our planes are DC, inductance is not there, AC is not there!  
The type of Ground does not matter.  
Barry

On Sat, Oct 27, 2018 at 10:59 AM Robert L. Nuckolls, III <nuckolls.bob(at)aeroelectric.com (nuckolls.bob(at)aeroelectric.com)> wrote:

Quote:
At 09:41 AM 10/26/2018, you wrote:
Quote:
At 07:29 PM 10/25/2018, you wrote:
Quote:
Right You Are Charlie:

Here is another thought?
In the AC world there is a thing know as a Ground Fault Interrupt (GFI)  ...     Barry

 
Quote:
Quote:


  So I'll correct my earlier assertion . . . GFIs
  don't exist for aircraft. In fact, they wouldn't
  work in a system that specifically uses airframe
  ground as the return power path.


  Bob . . .


- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
user9253



Joined: 28 Mar 2008
Posts: 1311
Location: Riley TWP Michigan

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:50 am    Post subject: Re: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

A GFCI protects people from electricity.
In an airplane, what we need is something to protect electricity from people.
Smile


- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List

_________________
Joe Gores
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BARRY CHECK 6



Joined: 15 Mar 2011
Posts: 730

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 9:11 am    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Bob:
You are a COMPANY MAN, you think too much of ridiculous things like the CO$T to install a device.
The fellows out there do not think of the "cost/benefit ratio" , for if they did they would NEVER build a plane.
Guys, if you think my statement is incorrect just sit down and work out thee TRUE hours you invested in the building of your plane.
At a Very Conservative rate of say $2.00 / Hour - Just In Labor - Work out how much your plane has cost you.
Then take the $2.00 / Hr rate and replace it with your TRUE hourly work rate that you are being paid in your current job.
Even if you worked at McDonald's - Considering their hourly rate...  Your plane would be worth Hundreds of Thousands of Dollars and that is JUST for the LABOR!

On Fri, Oct 26, 2018 at 10:44 AM Robert L. Nuckolls, III <nuckolls.bob(at)aeroelectric.com (nuckolls.bob(at)aeroelectric.com)> wrote:

Quote:
At 08:05 PM 10/25/2018, you wrote:
Quote:
Thanks Don,

Ya know guys, the circuit is so simple it can be added to a CB.  probably easier than a fuse.
Good for the CB that is out of the standard field of view.

Barry

  But what is the cost/benefit ratio? 99.99% of all
  breakers/fuses installed in all vehicles at the
  factory go to the junkyard never having been
  tasked to do their job.
 
Quote:
  For every fault that takes a system down by
  opening the power feeder protection, there
  are MANY more faults equally deleterious
  to system operation that do not open the
  feeder protection.

Barry - Yeah, so???   I don't see your point.
Are you concerned about the CO$T again?
Or the Quantity of indicating fuses/CB'ers installed?
It does not have to be on every fuse/CB, only the ones the Builder/Pilot thinks they would like a bit more information from.

Quote:
 
  When circuit protection does operate in
  a thoughtfully designed system, the thing
  is broke. Resetting the breaker or replacing
  the fuse will not bring it back.

Barry -  It WON'T!!!???
Then why even have a resealable CB?
Why is the in-flight procedure of Resetting a CB only once while in the air, taught?
There is one poor design on a certified plane where the Strobes and the Boost Pump are on the same CB.  There have been reports where if the Boost Pump is left on during Start the CB will pop.  Of course a smart pilot will shut-off the boost pump after the system is pressurized.  But, human nature being what it is... Pilots will forget to shut-off the boost pump.  So, I guess a resealable CB is a wast of money? 
Quote:

  The pilot's first clue that something is
  amiss is when an expected event doesn't
  occur on the airplane . . . but what value
  is there in knowing the state of power
  feeder protection? The reason for malfunction
  is not relevant to the pilot's prime
  directive: effect a return to earth
  without bending airplanes or people.

Barry - Yeah!  There is NO Value in saving a few seconds and calming the mind when something goes wrong and does not function as it should.  I guess that is why companies like E.I., JPI and Safe Air  have separate Idiot Lights so they can be mounted directly in your field of view.  
Just to warn you seconds sooner...  Any IFR pilots out there?  Anyone have a Low Vacuum Warning Light?  Get rid of it.  You don't need it!  Bob said so.
Whoops, I'm VFR and I have one on my VFR plane!
Not for long as I'm going G5.

Indicating fuses are cute but the feature
Quote:
  saves only seconds of diagnostic time which
  is done on the ground.

Barry - O!  I guess you and no one else out there EVER experienced a fuse or CB to pop in the air???
I think you should go back and read past posts of electrical/alternator issues where they popped ONLY during flight! 
Your Green is showing!
It was ONLY a thought.
Barry


Quote:


  Bob . . .


- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
BARRY CHECK 6



Joined: 15 Mar 2011
Posts: 730

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 9:35 am    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Great Response Joe!  GREAT!
After all, LQQK at all that electricity as done for you!  But, what have your you done for Electricity!
I'm still smiling and laughing - GREAT RESPONSE!
Barry


- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
BARRY CHECK 6



Joined: 15 Mar 2011
Posts: 730

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 11:00 am    Post subject: Same rating for fuses and circuit breakers? Reply with quote

Of course it is John, Of course it is!
That is exactly my point!
Barry


- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -
 

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matronics Email Lists Forum Index -> AeroElectric-List All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group